You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

“Brokeback” and “Capote” Win WGA Awards

"Brokeback" and "Capote" Win WGA Awards

The Writers Guild Awards were presented last night by The Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) and The Writers Guild of America, west (WGAW). The guild honored Paul Haggis & Bobby Moresco with the award for original screenplay, while the prize for adapted screenplay went to Larry McMurtry & Diana Ossana for “Brokeback Mountain,” based on the short story by Annie Proulx. [Eugene Hernandez]

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged