You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

AMPAS Names 10 Nicholl Finalists

AMPAS Names 10 Nicholl Finalists

The ten scripts selected as finalists for the 21st annual Don and Gee Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences are: “Abilene,” Michael Raymond, Auckland, New Zealand, and Seattle, Washington; “Armored,” James V. Simpson, New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada; “Beatrice Creek,” Eric J. Litra, Monroe, Michigan; “The Free Republic of Bobistan,” Arthur M. Jolly, Marina del Rey, California; “Mr. Burnout,” Eric T. Gravning, Santa Monica, California; “Palau Rain,” Stephanie Lord, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; “Peepers,” Clark E. Morrow, Olathe, Kansas; “10 Day Contract,” Josh D. Schorr, South Pasadena, California; “38 Mercury,” Alfred E. Carpenter, Alexandria, Virginia, and Mark A. Matusof, Woodbridge, Virginia; “Tides of Summer,” Scott K. Simonsen, Hermosa Beach, California. As many as five writers will receive a $30,000 fellowship. A total of 4,899 scipts were submitted this year and finalists will be judged by an AMPAS committe. [Eugene Hernandez]

This Article is related to: Uncategorized


peter moore

Your link to the Palm Springs festival does not work.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *