Back to IndieWire

Berlin’s “Shooting Stars” Announced

Berlin's "Shooting Stars" Announced

European Film Promotion (EFP) announced the ten “Shooting Stars of 2009,” the annual new talent forum at the Berlin International Film Festival. This group of young actors who come from across Europe have been chosen from a broad list of potential candidates identified by the EFP’s pan-European member organizations. The chosen actors are: Cyron Melville (Denmark), Samuli Vauramo (Finland), Hafsia Herzi (France), David Kross (Germany), Orsi Toth (Hungary), Sarah Bolger (Ireland), Alba Caterina Rohrwacher (Italy), Veronica Echegui (Spain), Celine Bolomey (Switzerland) and Carey Mulligan (United Kingdom). The 12th edition of the Shooting Stars will take place from February 7-9, 2009 at the Berlinale, where the ten chosen actors will be presented to leading filmmakers and industry personnel as well as attend high profile events at the Festival. During their time at the Festival they will be invited to attend master-classes and workshops to bring them into contact with industry professionals and decision makers.

This Article is related to: News and tagged