You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Thurman, Haynes, and Goldberg Among Tribeca Jurors

Thurman, Haynes, and Goldberg Among Tribeca Jurors

The 2009 Tribeca Film Festival announced a star-studded jury lineup this morning at a press conference at Manhattan’s Community College in Tribeca. Actress Uma Thurman read the list of six different juries, which features an intensely eclectic mix of people from Mary-Kate Olsen, Rachael Ray, and Whoopi Goldberg to Todd Haynes, James Franco and Rachel Maddow.

“For me, and for people everywhere who love film, Tribeca has become a major event to which we all look forward with anticipation,” Thurman said. “And as a New Yorker, it’s been wonderful to see the impact the festival has had on the City. This year is especially exciting because I get to be a part of it as a juror. I look forward to watching some incredible films.”

The Tribeca Film Festival begins tomorrow night and runs through May 4.

The complete list of juries:

World Competition Categories:
Narrative: Bradley Cooper, Richard Fischoff, Todd Haynes, Meg Ryan and Uma Thurman.
Documentary: Liz Garbus, Henry Louis Gates, Jr. , Whoopi Goldberg, Morgan Spurlock and Brian Williams.

New York Competition Categories:
Narrative: Adrien Brody, Karen Durbin, Richard Ledes, Melissa Leo, Parker Posey, Andre Leon Talley and Beau Willimon.
Documentary: Jon Robin Baitz, Mary Boone, Marc Ecko, Douglas Keeve and Rachael Ray.

Short Film Competition Categories:
Narrative Short: Thomas Haden Church, James Franco, Mary Harron, Debra Messing and Mary-Kate Olsen.
Documentary and Student Short: Bobby Cannavale, Gael Greene, AJ Jacobs, Rachel Maddow and Sheikha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *