Back to IndieWire

Sydney’s BlogRoll More

Sydney's BlogRoll More

FILMMAKERS THEMSELVES
Michel Gondry’s blog
David Lynch’s blog
Local Group SE

INFO DATA WEBSITES
Allo Cine
Cinando
Cineuropa
Film File Europe (UK Film Council’s online database of European film)
Film New Europe
IMDbPro
Italian Cinema
MRQE Movie Review Search Engine
Review Gang
Screen Australia
The Knowledge Online
Production Company Directory

INTERNATIONAL SALES AGENTS (CANNES 2010)
6 Sales : www.6sales.es
Accent : www.accentofilms.nl
Altadena : www.altadenafilms.com
Archstone : www.archstonedistribution.com
Arclight : www.arclightfilms.com
Arp : www.arpselection.com
Arrow : www.arrow-entertainment.com
Aspect : www.aspectfilm.com
Autlook : www.autlookfilms.com
AV Pictures : http://www.avpictures.co.uk/index.html
Bankside : www.bankside-films.com
Bavaria : www.bavaria-film-international.com
BBC Worldwide : www.bbcworldwide.com
Beta Cinema : www.betacinema.com
Bleiberg Entertainment: www.bleibergent.com
Bogeydom : www.bogeydomlicensing.com
Breakaway Media : http://www.breakawaymediainternational.com
Celluloid Dreams : www.celluloid-dreams.com
Celsius : www.celsiusentertainment.com
Cinema Management Group (CMG) : www.cinemamanagementgroup.com
Cinemavault : www.cinemavault.co
Cinephil : www.cinephil.co.il
Cinetic Media : www.cineticmedia.com
CJ Entertainment : www.cjent.co.kr/eng
Coach 14 : www.coach14.com
Contentfilm : www.contentfilm.com
Coproduction Office : http://www.coproductionoffice.eu
Corsan : www.corsanworldsales.com
Crimson Wolf : www.crimsonwolfproductions.com
Curb : www.curbentertainment.com
D Street Media : www.dstreetmediagroup.com
DeaPlaneta : www.deaplaneta.com
Doc & Film : www.docandfilm.com
Dream Entertainment : www.dreamentertainment.net
E1 : www.e1entertainment.com
Ealing Studios : www.ealingstudios.com
Echo Bridge : www.echobridgeentertainment.com
Egoli Tossell : www.egolitossell.com
Element Pictures : www.elementpictures.ie
Elephant Eye : www.elephanteyefilms.com/
Elle Driver : www.elledriver.eu
Epic Pictures : www.epic-pictures.com
Essential Entertainment : www.essential-ent.com
EuropaCorp : www.europacorp.com
Exclusive Media Group: http://www.exclusivemedia.com/
Fabrication : www.fabricationfilms.com
Fandango Portobello : www.fandangoportobello.com
Figa Films : www.figafilms.com
Film Bridge : www.filmbridgeinternational.com
Film Nation : www.wearefilmnation.com
Filmax : www.filmaxinternational.com
Films Boutique : www.filmsboutique.com
Films Distribution : www.filmsdistribution.com
Films Transit : www.filmstransit.com
FilmSharks : www.filmsharks.com
First Hand Films : www.firsthandfilms.com
Finecut : www.finecut.co.kr
Focus Features : www.focusfeatures.com
Foresight Unlimited : http://www.foresight-unltd.com/
Fortissimo : www.fortissimofilms.com
Fortune Star : http://www.fortunestarentertainment.com/
Forward Motion : http://www.forwardmotionent.com/
France Television Distribution : http://www.francetv.com/
Funny Balloons : www.funny-balloons.com
Gaumont : http://www.gaumont.fr/
GK Films: www.gk-films.com
Global Cinema Group : www.globalcinemagroup.com
Goldcrest : www.goldcrestfilms.com
Golden Network : www.goldnetasia.com
Hannibal Pictures : www.hannibalpictures.com
Hanway : www.hanwayfilms.com
Highpoint : www.highpointfilms.co.uk
Horizon : www.horizonmotionpictures.com
Hungaricom : http://www.hungaricom.com
Huayi Brothers : http://www.hbpictures.com
Hyde Park : www.hydeparkentertainment.com
Icon : http://www.iconmovies.net
IM Global : www.imglobalfilm.com
Imagina : www.imaginasales.tv
Independent : www.independentfilmcompany.com
Inferno Entertainment : http://www.inferno-entertainment.com
Intandem : www.intandemfilms.com
Intermedia : www.intermediafilm.com
Intramovies : http://www.intramovies.com
Jackie Chan International
Jinga : www.jingafilms.com
K5 : www.k5international.com
Kathy Morgan Int’l : http://www.kmifilms.com
Kevin Williams Associates : www.kevinwa.com
Kinology : www.kinology.eu
Laguna : www.lagunafilms.com
Latido : www.latidofilms.com
Latinofusion : www.latinofusion.com.mx
Le Pacte International : www.le-pacte.com
Lee Daniels : www.leedanielsentertainment.com
Left Film Sales : www.leftfilms.com
Les Films du Losange : www.filmsdulosange.fr
Lightning : www.lightning-ent.com/
Lionsgate : www.lionsgate.com
m-appeal : www.m-appeal.com
M-Line : www.mline-distribution.com
Magnet Magnolia : www.magnetmanagement.com
Mandate : www.mandatepictures.com
Mandragora International (tel: +33 6 80 22 71 28
Media 8 : www.media8entertainment.com
Media Asia : www.mediaasia.com
Media Luna : www.medialuna.biz
Memento : www.memento-films.com
Mirovisoin : http://www.mirovision.com/
MK2: http://mk2.com/
Moonstone : www.moonstonefilms.com
Morgan Creek : http://www.morgancreek.com
Myriad : www.myriadpictures.com
New Zealand Film : www.nzfilm.co.nz
Nikkatsu : www.nikkatsu.com
Nippon Television Network (NTN) : http://www.ntv.co.jp
NonStop : www.nonstopsales.com
Nu Image : http://www.nuimage.net/
Odin’s Eye : www.odinseyeent.com
Ondamax : www.ondamaxfilms.com
Parlay : http://www.parlayfilms.com
Pathe : www.pathe.com
Protagonist : www.protagonistpictures.com
Pyramide : www.pyramidefilms.co
QED : www.qedintl.com
Recreation : www.recreation-media.com
Relativity : www.relativitymedia.com
Rezo : www.rezofilms.com
Roissy : http://www.roissyfilms.com/
Sahamongkolfilm : www.sahamongkolfilm.com
Saint Juste : www.saintjuste.com
Salt : www.salt-co.co
SC : scfilmsinternational.com
Shoreline : www.shorelineentertainment.com
Sidus FnH : http://www.sidusfnh.co.kr
Sierra : http://sierra-pictures.com
SND : http://www.snd-films.com/
Sony : www.spe.sony.com
Spotlight: www.spotlight-pictures.com
Stonebrook : www.stonebrookent.com
StudioCanal : www.studiocanal.com
Submarine: www.submarine.com
Summit : www.summit-ent.com
Svensk : www.sfinternational.se
Telecinco : www.telecinco.es
Telepool : www.telepool.de
TF1 : www.tf1international.com
The Film Sales Co. : www.filmsalescorp.com
The LIttle Film Co. : www.thelittlefilmcompany.com
The Match Factory : www.the-match-factory.com
The Weinstein Co.: www.weinsteinco.com
The Works: www.theworksmediagroup.com/international/about.asp
TMI : www.icontvmusic.com
Trust Nordisk: www.trust-film.dk
Umedia : www.umedia.fr
UTV Motion Pictures : www.utvmotionpictures.com
Velvet Octopus : www.velvetoctopus.com
Visit Films : www.visitfilms.com
Vision : www.visionfilms.ne
Westend : www.westendfilms.com
Wide Management : www.widemanagement.com
Wild Bunch : www.wildbunch.biz

______________________________________________________________________________________

STREAMING & DOWNLOADING SITES

Europa Film Treasures

Filmotech

Foreign Films

Hulu

M-Net African Films Online

Mubi (The Auteurs)

Snag Films

Twitch

Ubu

NEW MEDIA AND TRANSMEDIA

Convergence Culture Consortium

Henry Jenkins

Jeff Gomes on Transmedia/ Kidscreen

Project New Media Literacies

The Long Tail

PUBLICATIONS & BLOGS

Anthony Kaufman’s Blog

Around the Block: Doug Block’s Doc Blog

Art Forum

Business of Cinema India

Cinema Without Borders

CinemaTech

Cinematical

davekehr.com

Dear Cinema

Film Business Asia

Filmmaker Magazine: Blog 

Guardian Film Blog

indieWIRE

Ion Cinema

John August

L.A. Times Blogs

24 Frames

The Big Picture

Company Town

Mark Cuban’s Blog Maverick

MovieMaker Magazine

New York Times Arts Beat

Nikki Finke’s Deadline Hollywood Daily

Real Screen

Rotten Tomatoes

Screen Comment: Movie News, Reviews and Celebri… 

Sight and Sound

The Hollywood Reporter’s Tech Page

The Wrap

Thompson on Hollywood

Truly Free Film

Variety’s Tech Page

WSJ Speakeasy

Workbook Project

SPECIAL INTERESTS:  AFRICA & DIASPORA

Africa in Motion, Edinburgh African Film Festival

African American Film Critics Association

African American Women in Cinema

African Diaspora Film Festival

American Black Film Festival

BFI – Black Cinema

Black Film

Black Filmmaker Foundation, USA

Black Film Center, Indiana U

Black International Film Festival

Cambridge African Film Festival

Fespaco

Images of Black Women Film Festival

International Black Women’s Film Festival

Screen Africa

Film London – Black Film Exhibition Publicity Fund

Happy Soul Festival

Images of Black Women Film Festival

International Black Film Festival Wales

M-Net African Films Online

Nollywood Films Online

The London African Film Festival

screenonline – Black British Film

Zanzibar International Film Festival

SPECIAL INTERESTS: ASIA

BFI – South Asian Cinema

A Chinese Cinema Page

Asian Film Connections

Cambodia

Criticine new link up

Film Business Asia

Hanoi I Love You

Heroic Cinema: The Guide to Hong Kong Movies in Australia

Hong Kong Cinemagic updated

Hong Kong Film Archive updated

Jethro

Kadokawa MovieGate and MovieWalker

Kinema Club

Korean Film Commission (KOFIC)

Midnight Eye

re:voir videos movies films

The Korean Film Page

The Satyajit Ray Foundation

Tongues on Fire – Annual Asian Film Festival



SPECIAL INTERESTS: JEWISH

Jewish Film Online

National Center for Jewish Film

San Francisco Jewish Film Festival

SPECIAL INTERESTS:  LATINO

Cine Latino en Nuevo York

CineLatino Recontres Toulouse

Colombia ProImagnes

Cubacine: http://www.cubacine.cu/

El Ojo Que Piensa

Mexico

Network of Cinema Bolivia

SPECIAL INTERESTS:  WOMEN

African American Women in Cinema

DTWOF

Images of Black Women Film Festival

International Black Women’s Film Festival

Wellywood Woman

New York Women in Film

WIFT – Women in Film and Television (NSW)

Women and Hollywood

Women in Film (L.A.)

Women’s Image Network

Women’s ENews

Women Make Movies

This Article is related to: Uncategorized