You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Soundtrack Details For “The Help” (Track List Includes Ray Charles, Chubby Checker + Many Others)

Soundtrack Details For "The Help" (Track List Includes Ray Charles, Chubby Checker + Many Others)

Details on the soundtrack for the upcoming Viola Davis drama The Help have been released by Geffen/Interscope Records.

We already know that Mary J. Blige has already recorded an original song title The Living Proof; who else will be featured on the soundtrack which is scheduled to be available for purchase on July 26th, about 3 weeks before the film hits theaters?

Check out the list of tracks and artists below. By the way, you can preorder your copy of the disk now via

Here’s the track list of the soundtrack:

1. The Living Proof – Mary J. Blige
2. Jackson – Johnny Cash and June Carter
3. Sherry – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
4. I Ain’t Never – Webb Pierce
5. Victory is Mine – Dorothy Norwood
6. Road Runner – Bo Diddley
7. Hallelujah I Love Her So – Ray Charles
8. The Wah-Watusi – The Orlons
9. (You’ve Got) Personality – Lloyd Price
10. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – Bob Dylan
11. Let’s Twist Again – Chubby Checker
12. Don’t Knock – Mavis Staples


This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged



Just watched the movie again for the 500th time. Ms. Hilly alog with everyone else played a good role. The hell with racism!!!


I just watched the movie and it's so inspiring. I also enjoyed the character of Minny. Cool sountracks. Thank you for sharing..



Yes!!! I agree. If I see one more dang movie about white people saving or finding enlightenment after helping or working with black people……. God help me!




The girl is central, even in the poster.

eshowoman, the cranky film critic

That still doesn’t help the fact that it another white person finds herself by getting hanging with the black folks movie. Even that poster pisses me off.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *