Back to IndieWire

Winners of Academy’s Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowships Get $30,000

Winners of Academy's Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowships Get $30,000

The seven winners of the Academy’s 2011 Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowships will each receive $30,000 (list is below). The first installment will be presented to them on November 3 at a gala Academy dinner. A record number of scripts (6,730) were submitted this year. Here are eligibility details and more info on the fellowships.

Thompson on Hollywood

The 2011 Nicholl Fellows are (listed alphabetically by author):
• Chris Bessounian & Tianna Langham, Los Angeles, Calif., “Guns and Saris”
• Dion Cook, Altus, Okla., “Cutter”
• John MacInnes, Los Angeles, Calif., “Outside the Wire”
• Matthew Murphy, Culver City, Calif., “Unicorn”
• Abel Vang & Burlee Vang, Fresno, Calif., “The Tiger’s Child”

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged , , ,