Back to IndieWire

Short Circuit: Sundance’s 2012 Short Film Award Winners

Short Circuit: Sundance's 2012 Short Film Award Winners

The award-winning short films from the 2012 Sundance Film Festival were announced last night at the annual Shorts Awards and Party. Here are the winners:

Grand Jury Prize: Fishing Without Nets (Cutter Hodierne)

Animation: A Morning Stroll (Grant Orchard)

US Fiction: The Black Balloon (Benny Safdie and Josh Safdie)

International Fiction: The Return (Blerta Zeqiri)

Non-Fiction: The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom (Lucy Walker)

Special Jury Award for Animation Direction: Robots of Brixton (Kibwe Tavares)

Special Jury Award for Comedic Storytelling: The Arm (Brie Larson, Sarah Ramos, Jessie Ennis)

The short film audience award will be announced on Saturday, January 28th at a ceremony hosted by Parker Posey.
Congratulations to all the filmmakers!

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged



Lawsuits have been filed in the circuit courts against Sundance, anyone who has ever submitted a film and has been rejected may be involved with a 'class action' lawsuit against Sundance for theft, fraud, see Scam Fest the Movie



Letting you know you have a little error in here.

"The Short Film Audience Award will be announced on (could you add the info about the closing awards?)."

Great post thank you for announcing this! I love the Sundance shorts and seek them out every year

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *