You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

“The Interrupters” Gets DVD, Blu-ray, TV Launch Dates + Star Ameena Matthews On “Colbert”

"The Interrupters" Gets DVD, Blu-ray, TV Launch Dates + Star Ameena Matthews On "Colbert"

So you say you missed it when it was in theaters and you really want to see it?

No sweat… Kartemquin Films announced today that its critically acclaimed award-winning documentary, The Interrupters, will be available on DVD/Blu-ray on the 14th of February, the same day that it'll make its US television premiere on PBS.

PBS Frontline will air the film at 9pm EST / 8pm CST, which will be immediately followed by a roundtable discussion (but only for Chicago viewers) featuring violence interrupters Ameena Mathews, Cobe Williams, Eddie Bocanegra, and the Director of CeaseFire Illinois, Tio Hardiman.

Also, Ameena Matthews will appear on The Colbert Report on Wednesday, February 1st, at 11:30p.m. EST / 10:30pm CST on Comedy Central; now THAT should be an interesting pairing :)

Kartemquin is offering a 20% discount on preorders of the film on Blu-ray, so what are you waiting for? Click HERE to go THERE now!

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,


Comments

Blaze

one of the best documentaries I've seen in a loooong time. After viewing it, I was tempted to go back into teaching. Sister Ameena is my hero!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *