Taye Diggs to Announce 19th Annual SAG Award Nominees

Taye Diggs to Announce 19th Annual SAG Award Nominees

Awards season is upon us folks.  Predictions for Oscar nominations started weeks ago.  Today it was announced that Taye Diggs (Private Practice) will join Busy Phillips (Cougar Town) to announce the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards.  Diggs is no stranger to the awards having been awarded an actor as part of the winning Ensemble from Chicago. 

The announcement will be broadcast live on TNT and simulcast on the web on both tnt.tv and tbs.com.

The SAG Award nominees come from both film and television and are choosen by 4200 randomly selected members of the Screen Actors Guild Union.  Once nominees are chosen the full membership votes for the winners.  SAG awards differ from other awards shows in that in addition to individual acting awards they give awards to entire ensembles for both film and television.

You can tune in to the nominations on Wednesday, Dec. 12th at 9 a.m. (ET)/6 a.m. (PT) on TNT.  You can tune in to the Screen Actors Guild Awards on both TNT and TBS, Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET), 5 p.m. (PT).  West Coast viewers who prefer to watch in primetime can watch an encore presentation on TNT at 7 p.m. (PT) / 10 p.m. (ET).

This Article is related to: News


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *