You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter’ Among the 104 Films Eligible for Original Score at the 85th Academy Awards

'Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter' Among the 104 Films Eligible for Original Score at the 85th Academy Awards

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today revealed the whopping 104 film scores up for nominations in the Original Score category for the 85th Academy Awards. Given the scope of the crop, it runs the gamut from “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter” to Steven Spielberg’s “Lincoln.”

Below are the eligible scores along with their composers in alphabetical order by film title:

       “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter,” Henry Jackman, composer
       “After the Wizard,” Stephen Main, composer
       “Alex Cross,” John Debney and Sebastian Morton, composers
       “The Amazing Spider-Man,” James Horner, composer
       “Anna Karenina,” Dario Marianelli, composer
       “Argo,” Alexandre Desplat, composer
       “Battleship,” Steve Jablonsky, composer
       “The Bay,” Marcelo Zarvos, composer
       “Beasts of the Southern Wild,” Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin, composers
       “Being Flynn,” Damon Gough, composer
       “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel,” Thomas Newman, composer
       “Big Miracle,” Cliff Eidelman, composer
       “Booker’s Place: A Mississippi Story,” David Cieri, composer
       “Brave,” Patrick Doyle, composer
       “Brooklyn Castle,” B. Satz, composer
       “Chasing Ice,” J. Ralph, composer
       “Chasing Mavericks,” Chad Fischer, composer
       “Chicken with Plums,” Olivier Bernet, composer
       “Chimpanzee,” Nicholas Hooper, composer
       “Cloud Atlas,” Reinhold Heil and Johnny Klimek, composers
       “Compliance,” Heather McIntosh, composer
       “Contraband,” Clinton Shorter, composer
       “The Dark Knight Rises,” Hans Zimmer, composer
       “Dark Shadows,” Danny Elfman, composer
       “Darling Companion,” James Newton Howard, composer
       “Deadfall,” Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders, composers
       “The Dictator,” Erran Baron Cohen, composer
       “Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax,” John Powell, composer
       “End of Watch,” David Sardy, composer
       “Ethel,” Miriam Cutler, composer
       “Flight,” Alan Silvestri, composer
       “For a Good Time, Call…” John Swihart, composer
       “For Greater Glory: The True Story of Cristiada,” James Horner, composer
       “Frankenweenie,” Danny Elfman, composer
       “Fun Size,” Deborah Lurie, composer
       “Girl in Progress,” Christopher Lennertz, composer
       “The Grey,” Marc Streitenfeld, composer
       “The Guilt Trip,” Christophe Beck, composer
       “Hidden Moon,” Luis Bacalov, composer
       “Hitchcock,” Danny Elfman, composer
       “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey,” Howard Shore, composer
       “Hotel Transylvania,” Mark Mothersbaugh, composer
       “House at the End of the Street,” Theo Green, composer
       “The Hunger Games,” James Newton Howard, composer
       “Hyde Park on Hudson,” Jeremy Sams, composer
       “Ice Age Continental Drift,” John Powell, composer
       “The Impossible,” Fernando Velázquez, composer
       “Jack Reacher,” Joe Kraemer, composer
       “John Carter,” Michael Giacchino, composer
       “Journey 2: The Mysterious Island,” Andrew Lockington, composer
       “Lawless,” Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, composers
       “Life of Pi,” Mychael Danna, composer
       “Lincoln,” John Williams, composer
       “Lola Versus,” Will Bates and Philip Mossman, composers
       “Looper,” Nathan Johnson, composer
       “The Lucky One,” Mark Isham, composer
       “LUV,” Nuno Malo, composer
       “The Man with the Iron Fists,” RZA and Howard Drossin, composers
       “Marvel’s The Avengers,” Alan Silvestri, composer
       “The Master,” Jonny Greenwood, composer
       “Men in Black 3,” Danny Elfman, composer
       “Middle of Nowhere,” Kathryn Bostic, composer
       “Mirror Mirror,” Alan Menken, composer
       “The Odd Life of Timothy Green,” Geoff Zanelli, composer
       “On the Road,” Gustavo Santaolalla, composer
       “The Pardon,” Ashley Irwin, composer
       “Parental Guidance,” Marc Shaiman, composer
       “People Like Us,” A.R. Rahman, composer
       “The Possession,” Anton Sanko, composer
       “Prometheus,” Marc Streitenfeld, composer
       “Promised Land,” Danny Elfman, composer
       “The Raid: Redemption,” Mike Shinoda and Joseph Trapanese, composers
       “Red Tails,” Terence Blanchard, composer
       “Rise of the Guardians,” Alexandre Desplat, composer
       “Ruby Sparks,” Nick Urata, composer
       “Safe House,” Ramin Djawadi, composer
       “Safety Not Guaranteed,” Ryan Miller, composer
       “Saint Dracula,” Sreevalsan J. Menon, composer
       “Savages,” Adam Peters, composer
       “Seeking a Friend for the End of the World,” Rob Simonsen and Jonathan Sadoff, composers
       “The Sessions,” Marco Beltrami, composer
       “Sinister,” Christopher Young, composer
       “Skyfall,” Thomas Newman, composer
       “Smashed,” Eric D. Johnson and Andy Cabic, composers
       “Snow White and the Huntsman,” James Newton Howard, composer
       “Taken 2,” Nathaniel Mechaly, composer
       “Ted,” Walter Murphy, composer
       “Think Like a Man,” Christopher Lennertz, composer
       “This Means War,” Christophe Beck, composer
       “A Thousand Words,” John Debney, composer
       “The Three Stooges,” John Debney, composer
       “Trashed,” Vangelis, composer
       “Trouble with the Curve,” Marco Beltrami, composer
       “21 Jump Street,” Mark Mothersbaugh, composer
       “The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2,” Carter Burwell, composer
       “Until They Are Home,” Jamie Dunlap, composer
       “War of the Worlds The True Story,” Jamie Hall, composer
       “The Watch,” Christophe Beck, composer
       “West of Memphis,” Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, composers
       “Where Do We Go Now?” Khaled Mouzanar, composer
       “Won’t Back Down,” Marcelo Zarvos, composer
       “The Words,” Marcelo Zarvos, composer
       “Wreck-It Ralph,” Henry Jackman, composer
       “Zero Dark Thirty,” Alexandre Desplat, composer

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged



=======ww w.myvoguestore.c om======

all style air J0rdan sh0es 33usd,Air F0rce 1 33 usd, duks SB sh0e30-35 usd, Sh0x sh0e30-35 usd. disc0unt jersxy, High quality T-shirts20$,ED hardit-shirts20$,ED Hardi h00dies,Ev1su

sh0es,GUCC1 sh0es,1V H andBag 36 usd,Chane1 H andbag 36 usd ,men,women fashi0n,AG,CL,AF,DG…… ch1apest (TOP) N1ke A1r , J0rdan (1-24) sh0es usd 31
moncler cl0thing usd110
U.G.G usd 50 N1ke sh0x (R4, NZ, 0Z, TL1, TL2, TL3) usd 31
T-sh1rts (P0lo, Lac0ste) usd 22 usd 15Wig
Hand`Bag (1V, Chane1, C0ach,etc.) usd 30
Jea ns (True Religi0n, E~d, c00gi) usd 30
Sung1asses (Di0r, 0akey, C0ach, Gucc1, Armain1) usd 16
h00ded je^sey usd 29 usd 16 A new era 0f belt (ED/BT) usd 15
Watch (R0lex) Sc`rf usd 80 usd 21
B1kini (Ed, P0lo, Gucc1, 1V, Chr1stian Aud1gier, Affl1ction) usd 15
m0nster head earph0nes
you like ,you enjoy,you know

ww w.myvoguestore.c om

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *