You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire
Breaking News 47th Annual New Directors/New Films Announces Full Lineup

Palm Springs Fest Honors Richard Gere with Chairman’s Award

Palm Springs Fest Honors Richard Gere with Chairman's Award

Continuing their pre-Oscar fanfare, the Palm Springs International Film Festival (January 3-14) will honor veteran Richard Gere, who nabbed a Golden Globe nomination last week for "Arbitrage," with the Chairman's Award on January 5 at the awards gala. (We flipcammed Gere here.)

Past recipients of the Chairman's Award include Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Nicole Kidman and Dustin Hoffman.

Other honoree recipients at the 24th PSIFF include Helen Mirren, the ensemble cast of Ben Affleck's "Argo," Bradley Cooper, Sally Field, Helen Hunt, Naomi Watts and Robert Zemeckis.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged , ,