Back to IndieWire

‘The Great Gatsby’ Soundtrack Features New Songs By Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey, Jack White, Fergie & More

'The Great Gatsby' Soundtrack Features New Songs By Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey, Jack White, Fergie & More

So, now you’ve seen the razzle dazzle new trailer for “The Great Gatsby,” and your ears may have noticed a smattering of music from Beyonce, Andre 3000, Lana Del Rey and Florence And The Machine. Well, that’s because they’re on the soundtrack, and the full details are here.

Executive produced by Jay-Z, he leads the set with a brand new song, “100$ Bill” (yes, that’s how it’s written). And from there things get…interesting. Yep, the previously reported cover by Beyonce and Andre 3000 of Amy Winehouse‘s “Back To Black” is on the list, but for some reason we will also have to endure “music” by and Fergie (who somehow roped Q-Tip into joining her).

More promising are new tunes by Florence And The Machine and The xx, while there are even more interesting covers to be found with Bryan Ferry taking his own Roxy Music‘s “Love Is The Drug” and teaming with Emeli Sandé for a version of Beyonce’s “Crazy In Love.” Meanwhile, Jack Black will put his guitar to U2‘s “Love Is Blindness.”

Lana Del Rey’s brand new “Young and Beautiful” will be the first single, dropping on April 23rd, with the soundtrack going digital May 7th. A deluxe 17-track edition will be available at Target exclusively the same day — maybe that’s where we’ll get those rumored Prince and Lady Gaga tracks? Full details below. [Pitchfork]

“The Great Gatsby” Soundtrack Tracklisting

01 Jay-Z: “100$ Bill”
02 Beyoncé and André 3000: Back to Black”
03 “Bang Bang”
04 Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock: “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)”
05 Lana Del Rey: “Young and Beautiful”
06 Bryan Ferry Woth the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: “Love Is the Drug”
07 Florence and the Machine: “Over the Love”
08 Coco O of Quadron: “Where The Wind Blows”
09 Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: “Crazy in Love”
10 The xx: “Together”
11 Gotye: “Hearts a Mess”
12 Jack White: “Love Is Blindness”
13 Nero: “Into the Past”
14 Sia: “Kill and Run”

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,



Great choice to use Lana Del Rey on this Sound Track.


good god this is gonna be horrible, i cannot wait for the shit to hit the fan


The Jack White cover is not "new" and came out several years ago with the Achtung Baby rerelease. It was also featured in the first trailer a year ago. Interesting to see there is no Prince or Lady Gaga like was reported when they pushed it back. I knew they couldn't pull those strings.


Trying to "Moulin Rouge" F. Scott Fitzgerald will be the undoing of this movie; of course, the 20's didn't have any good tunes that they could've updated or use, right? (smirk).


"Meanwhile, Jack Black will put his guitar to U2's "Love Is Blindness."
F. Scott meets Tenacious D?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *