Back to IndieWire

Not Going to Sundance This Year? Stream These 13 Festival Events at Home

Not Going to Sundance This Year? Stream These 13 Festival Events at Home

For those unlucky to be missing out on the 2015 Sundance Film Festival, you can attend in absentia from home by live-streaming this 13 Park City events, panels and talks. The following events will stream live on sundance.org, and be available afterward at youtube.com/sff.

This year’s Sundance runs January 21-Feb 1. We will be there.

Thursday, Jan. 22 at noon PT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. ET

Day One Press Conference with Robert Redford (President & Founder, Sundance Institute), Keri Putnam (Executive Director, Sundance Institute) and John Cooper (Director, Sundance Film Festival)

Friday, Jan. 23 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe (programmed with TimesTalks) with Leslye Headland (“Sleeping with Other People”) and Melissa Rauch (“The Bronze”) with Logan Hill  (The New York Times) 

Saturday, Jan. 24 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe (programmed with TimesTalks) with Tig Notaro (“Tig”) and Sarah Silverman (“I Smile Back”) with Cara Buckley (The New York Times)

Saturday, Jan. 24 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. ET

Power of Story: Serious Ladies panel featuring Lena Dunham, Mindy Kaling, Jenji Kohan and Kristen Wiig with Emily Nussbaum (The New Yorker).

Sunday, Jan. 25 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe (programmed with TimesTalks) with Jack Reynor (“Glassland”) and Saoirse Ronan (“Stockholm, Pennsylvania,” “Brooklyn”) with Cara Buckley (The New York Times)

Monday, Jan. 26 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Bobcat Goldthwait (“Call Me Lucky”) and Johnny Knoxville (“Being Evel”) with Mike Plante (Sundance Film Festival)

Tuesday, Jan. 27 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with guests (TBD) 

Wednesday, Jan. 28 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Doug Aitken (“Station to Station”) and Guy Maddin (“The Forbidden Room”) with Dennis Scholl (Knight Foundation)

Thursday, Jan. 29 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with guests (TBD) 

Thursday, Jan. 29 at 5:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 8:00 p.m. ET

Power of Story: Visions of Independence panel featuring Robert Redford and George Lucas with Leonard Maltin 

Friday, Jan. 30 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Jared Hess (“Don Verdean”) and Edgar Wright (“The World’s End”)

Saturday, Jan. 31 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Cinema Cafe with Bryan Buckley (“The Bronze”) and Charles Stone III (“Lila & Eve”)

Saturday, Jan. 31 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 9:00 p.m. ET

Awards Ceremony hosted by Tig Notaro

This Article is related to: Festivals and tagged , ,