Back to IndieWire

From Hitchcock to Spielberg, 8 Movie Classics Return to the Big Screen

From Hitchcock to Spielberg, 8 Movie Classics Return to the Big Screen

If Summer movie blockbusters aren’t your bag, Turner Classic Movies has a special lineup of eight film classics this season— and through the end of the year.

Each TCM Presents screening will include a specially produced introduction and post film recap from TCM hosts Robert Osborne and Ben Mankiewicz, who will take audiences behind the scenes of these iconic titles, showcasing exclusive interviews, historical retrospectives and insights into the making of these inimitable classics.

The series unfolds as follows. More information on times and locations via TCM’s website here.

“Jaws” 40th Anniversary
Sunday, June 21 and Wednesday, June 24

“Double Indemnity”
Sunday, July 19 and Monday, July 20

“Grease” Sing-A-Long
Sunday, August 16 and Wednesday, August 19

READ MORE: TCM Film Fest: How ‘Sound of Music’ and ‘1776’ Were Restored for Their Big Screen Returns

Alfred Hitchcock’s “Psycho”
Sunday, September 20 and Wednesday, September 23

“Dracula” / “Drácula” Double Feature
Sunday, October 25 and Wednesday, October 28

“Roman Holiday”
Sunday, November 29 and Tuesday, December 1

“Miracle On 34th Street”
Sunday, December 20 and Wednesday, December 23

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,