Back to IndieWire

FOX Is Launching an ‘Empire’ Singing Contest with the Winner Appearing on the Series in Season Two

FOX Is Launching an 'Empire' Singing Contest with the Winner Appearing on the Series in Season Two

This summer, “Empire” is launching the “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” nationwide bus tour, which kicks off Thursday, July 16 in Los Angeles. The gold “Empire” bus, outfitted with a “one-of-a-kind recording studio,” will travel to 15 cities across the country, giving fans the opportunity to record their versions of the show’s biggest hits. 

Also, fans recording songs will have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit to the “FOX’s Next ‘Empire’ Artist” contest, in which one lucky winner will appear as an “Empire” artist during the upcoming second season.

The “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” bus will travel to Los Angeles, CA; San Francisco, CA; Seattle, WA; Chicago, IL; Detroit, MI; St. Louis, MO; Dallas, TX; New Orleans, LA; Nashville, TN; Atlanta, GA; Charlotte, NC; Philadelphia, PA; Washington, DC; New York, NY; and Boston, MA. Specific locations in each city to be announced.

Follow the tour via Facebook at facebook.com/EmpireFOX and Twitter at @EmpireFOX and join the conversation using #FoxEmpireArtist. 

For additional information and bus tour locations, visit www.fox.com/empire/next-empire-artist-rules.

Submission period begins 7/16/15 and ends 9/23/15 at 11:59:59 pm ET. Open only to legal residents of the 50 United States, who are at least 18 yrs of age. See Official Rules at www.fox.com/empire/next-empire-artist-rules.

Here are the tour stops:

LOS ANGELES Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015

SAN FRANCISCO Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015

SEATTLE Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015

CHICAGO Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015

DETROIT Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015

ST. LOUIS Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015

DALLAS Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015

NEW ORLEANS Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015

NASHVILLE Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015

ATLANTA Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015

CHARLOTTE Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015

PHILADELPHIA Saturday, Sept. 5-Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015

WASHINGTON, D.C. Monday, Sept. 7-Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015

NEW YORK Saturday, Sept. 12-Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015

BOSTON Tuesday, Sept. 15-Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015

This Article is related to: Television and tagged