Sundance: You Don’t Have to Be In Park City to Watch the Day One Press Conference Live

Sundance: You Don't Have to Be In Park City to Watch the Day One Press Conference Live

READ MORE: The 2016 Indiewire Sundance Bible: All the Reviews, Interviews and News Posted During The Festival

The Sundance Film Festival likes to open its doors and kick off its festivities in a slightly different way than most other film events, eschewing splashy opening night premieres in favor of a chatty and informative press conference in the afternoon and a series of four very different premieres during the rest of the evening.

As is tradition, this year’s Day One Press Conference will see Sundance Institute Founder and President Robert Redford, Sundance Institute Executive Director Keri Putnam and Sundance Film Festival Director John Cooper addressing the media at a hot-ticket press event, which will also include a conversation and Q&A moderated by Sean P. Means, Movie Critic and Columnist for the Salt Lake Tribune. (Last year’s talk ran the gamut from the future of both film and television to attacks on liberty around the globe, so you know this year will be equally as wide-ranging.)

The best part about the conference, however, might be that you don’t need to actually attend it to enjoy it. Feeling festival FOMO? This might help.

You can watch the press conference live today, starting at 3pm EST/ 12pm PST / 1pm MT, using the festival’s YouTube link below:

You can also live stream the press conference on Sundance’s official site, right here.

The Sundance Film Festival kicks off today, Thursday, January 21, and runs until Sunday, January 31.

READ MORE: Indiewire 2016 Sundance Panels Will Highlight Five of the Festival’s Biggest Titles

This Article is related to: Video and tagged , ,


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *