You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Watch: Director Kasi Lemmons Discusses Her Film ‘Eve’s Bayou’ Live at Ebertfest

Watch: Director Kasi Lemmons Discusses Her Film 'Eve's Bayou' Live at Ebertfest

Starting today at 10:00PM EDT/9:00PM CDT, you can watch a live stream of filmmaker Kasi Lemmons introducing her own “Eve’s Bayou” at Ebertfest. Following the film’s screening, Lemmons will return for a full Q&A to discuss her 1997 drama.

Per the film’s IMDb synopsis: “The story is set in 1962 Louisiana. The Batiste family is headed by charming doctor Louis. Though he is married to beautiful Roz, he has a weakness for attractive female patients. One night Louis trysts with married and sexy Metty Mereaux, not knowing that he is observed by his youngest daughter Eve, who is there by accident. Eve can not forget the traumatic incident and shares a secret with older sister Cisely. Lies start to roll…” The film stars Samuel L. JacksonJurnee Smollett-Bell and Meagan Good.

READ MORE: Why Ebertfest is One of America’s Great Film Festivals

You can check out the full Ebertfest events schedule right here. The festival runs from April 13-17 in Champaign, Illinois. 

Watch the Q&A below, starting at approximately 12:00AM EDT/11:00PM CDT:

Check out the trailer for “Eve’s Bayou” below:

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,