You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Watch: Guillermo del Toro Discusses His ‘Crimson Peak’ Live at Ebertfest

Watch: Guillermo del Toro Discusses His 'Crimson Peak' Live at Ebertfest

Starting today at 8:00PM EDT/7:00PM CDT, you can watch a live stream of Guillermo del Toro introducing his own “Crimson Peak” at Ebertfest. Following the film’s screening, del Toro will return for a full Q&A to discuss his latest big, bloody Gothic. 

Per the film’s official synopsis: “In the aftermath of a family tragedy, an aspiring author is torn between love for her childhood friend and the temptation of a mysterious outsider. Trying to escape the ghosts of her past, she is swept away to a house that breathes, bleeds – and remembers.” It stars Mia Wasikowska, Tom Hiddleston and Jessica Chastain. 

READ MORE: Why Ebertfest is One of America’s Great Film Festivals

You can check out the full Ebertfest events schedule right here. The festival runs from April 13-17 in Champaign, Illinois. 

Watch the Q&A below, starting at approximately 10:00PM EDT/9:00PM CDT:

Check out the trailer for “Crimson Peak” below:

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,