Back to IndieWire

Watch: Legendary Script Supervisor Angela Allen Discusses Classic ‘The Third Man’ Live at Ebertfest

Watch: Legendary Script Supervisor Angela Allen Discusses Classic 'The Third Man' Live at Ebertfest

Starting today at 9:30PM EDT/8:30PM CDT, you can watch a live stream of script supervisor Angela Allen introducing her own “The Third Man” at Ebertfest. Following the film’s screening, Allen will return for a full Q&A to discuss one of her most beloved features. 

The Carol Reed classic follows pulp novelist Holly Martins as he travels to shadowy, postwar Vienna, to investigate the mysterious death of his old friend Harry Lime. The film stars Joseph Cotten, Orson Welles and Alida Valli.

READ MORE: Why Ebertfest is One of America’s Great Film Festivals

You can check out the full Ebertfest events schedule right here. The festival runs from April 13-17 in Champaign, Illinois. 

Watch the Q&A below, starting at approximately 11:15PM EDT/10:15PM CDT:

Check out the 4K restoration trailer for “The Third Man” below:

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,