Back to IndieWire

Watch: Star Nancy Allen Discusses ‘Blow Out’ Live at Ebertfest

Watch: Star Nancy Allen Discusses 'Blow Out' Live at Ebertfest

Starting today at 10:00PM EDT/9:00PM CDT, you can watch a live stream of actress Nancy Allen introducing Brian De Palma’s “Blow Out” at Ebertfest. Following the film’s screening, Allen will return for a full Q&A to discuss the 1981 thriller.

A clever reimagining of  Michelangelo Antonioni’s “Blow Up,” the eighties classic stars John Travolta as a movie sound effects technician who accidentally and unexpectedly records audio evidence of an assassination that just so happens to involve a presidential hopeful. The film also stars Allen, John Lithgow and Dennis Franz.

READ MORE: Why Ebertfest is One of America’s Great Film Festivals

You can check out the full Ebertfest events schedule right here. The festival runs from April 13-17 in Champaign, Illinois. 

Watch the Q&A below, starting at approximately 12:00AM EDT/11:00PM CDT:

Check out the trailer for “Blow Out” below:

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , ,