Back to IndieWire

‘Broad City’ Gets An Official Soundtrack That Would Make Anyone Scream ‘Yas Queen’

Featuring the dulcet tones of RJD2, Lizzo, Scooter Island, Tony Quattro and more.

Ilana Glazer & Abbi Jacobson in "Broad City" Season 3

Ilana Glazer & Abbi Jacobson in “Broad City”

Comedy Central

It may be just a smidge too late to rock out to an official “song of the summer,” but for fans of Comedy Central’s “Broad City,” the jams can keep on rolling well into autumn. Pitchfork reports that the Ilana Glazer- and Abbi Jacobson-starring sitcom is finally make a big ‘ol step into adulthood, thanks to the impending release of an official soundtrack.

The new album includes “Broad City” favorites like RJD2, Lizzo, Scooter Island, Tony Quattro and many more, and yes (yas?) even includes a song that sounds pretty close to the gals’ #YASQUEEN catchphrase, K Rizz’s own “YES Bitch.”

READ MORE: Abbi Jacobson & Ilana Glazer on Their Favorite Comedic Performances on ‘Broad City’ & Beyond (Consider This)

The album was executive produced by “Broad City” Music Supervisor Matt FX Feldman and will be out October 28 via Milan Records (in association with Comedy Central Records). Vinyl pressings will be exclusively available through Urban Outfitters, which is almost so perfect that we can’t even actually joke about it.

Check out the full track list below and get a peek at some tasty cover art:

01 DJ Raff: “Latino & Proud (Intro)”
02 Jarina De Marco: “Tigre”
03 Zebra Katz & Kashaka: “Marijuana”
04 Ana Tijoux: “La Nueva Condena”
05 Scooter Island: “#NOTYOURS” [ft. Junglepussy]
06 K Rizz: “YES Bitch”
07 Tasha the Amazon: “Steady Now (Cubby x Karman Remix)”
08 Lizzo & Caroline Smith: “Let ‘Em Say”
09 Tony Quattro: “Dat Gyal”
10 Normaling: “Low Drop” [ft. Rye Rye & TT the Artist]
11 RJD2: “See You Leave”
12 DJ Raff: “Latino & Proud”


Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Television and tagged ,