Back to IndieWire

Keke Palmer Releases New Visual Album ‘Lauren’ — Watch

The "Scream Queens" star released "Waited to Exhale" earlier this year.

Following on the heels of Beyoncé’s “Lemonade,” “Scream Queens” star Keke Palmer has released a new visual album called “Lauren.” The 15-minute EP follows this summer’s “Waited to Exhale” LP as well as a performance in “Grease Live.” The singer (real name Laura Palmer, hence the EP’s title) explains, just before things begin, “I just don’t know how to be vulnerable” in voiceover. “That’s not something I can easily do.”

READ MORE: David Bowie’s ‘Life on Mars’ Video Gets a New Remix from Original Director Mick Rock — Watch

Partially filmed in black and white and featuring behind-the-scenes studio footage, lots of people in their underwear and even a muppet, “Lauren” consists of five songs: “Doubtful,” “Got Me Fucked Up,” “Jealous,” “Pressure” and “Hands Free.”

READ MORE: Lena Dunham Raps About Hillary Clinton in ‘Sensual Pantsuit Anthem’ Video for Funny or Die

Palmer is no stranger to the screen, having also appeared in shows like “Grey’s Anatomy” and “Masters of Sex” as well as the films “Imperial Dreams,” “Akeelah and the Bee” and the two most recent “Ice Age” sequels.

Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Film and tagged , ,