You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘Saturday Night Live’ Will Go Live in All Time Zones for Final Four Episodes of Season

The final four episodes will be hosted by Jimmy Fallon, Chris Pine, Melissa McCarthy, and Dwayne Johnson.

Alec Baldwin Donald Trump Saturday Night Live

Starting April 15, for the first time ever, “Saturday Night Live” will air live across the country for the final four episodes of this season. “SNL” alum Jimmy Fallon will be hosting the show on April 15, followed by Chris Pine on May 6, Melissa McCarthy on May 13, and Dwayne Johnson, who will host the season’s final show on May 20. Each episode will air live at 11:30pm ET, 10:30pm Central, 9:30pm Mountain, and 8:30pm PT.

READ MORE: Noël Wells Reflects on Her Buzzy SXSW Debut and Career Post-‘Saturday Night Live’: ‘It’s Actually More Rock ’N’ Roll’

“‘SNL’ — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the west and mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the east and central time zones,” said Robert Greenblatt, Chairman, NBC Entertainment, in a statement. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making ‘SNL’ one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.”

READ MORE: ‘Saturday Night Live’ Shows Us What Happens When Men Write About Feminism — Watch

NBC recently announced plans to extend SNL into the summer. Also, in August, the network will air four half-hour broadcasts of “Weekend Update,” hosted by Colin Jost and Michael Che.

Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Television and tagged , , , ,