For the second Atelier du Festival this year, 18 filmmakers have been selected to travel to France during the event to participate (along with their producers) in meetings intended to further new projects. Chosen for this year's program, organized by the Cannes Cinefondation, are Teboho Mahlatsi (South Africa), Santiago Palavecino (Argentina), Christina Andreef (Australia), Bernard Bellefroid (Belgium), Jose Luis Torres Leiva (Chile), Wang Bing (China), Goran Rusinovic (Croatia), Luiso Berdejo (Spain), Cruz Angeles (United States), Richard Press (United States), Fabrice Genestal (France), Michelange Quay (Haiti), Dev Benegal (India), Dover Kosahvili (Israel), Cristi Puiu (Romania), Ilya Khrzhanovsky (Russia), Ursula Meier (Switzerland) and Apichatpong Weerasethakul (Thailand). The program will take place throughout the entire Festival de Cannes this year, running from May 17 - 28th in France and meetings with the filmmakers can be arranged via the Cinefondation website. [Eugene Hernandez]