Beasts Of The Southern Wild

Yoni Brook
Valley of Saints
Lol Crawley
Ben Richardson
Beasts of the Southern Wild
Roman Vasyanov
End of Watch
Robert Yeoman
Moonrise Kingdom
BEST DOCUMENTARY (Award given to the director and producer)
How to Survive a Plague
DIRECTOR:  David France
PRODUCERS:  David France, Howard Gertler
Marina Abramović: The Artist is Present
DIRECTOR:  Matthew Akers
PRODUCERS:  Maro Chermayeff, Jeff Dupre
The Central Park Five
DIRECTORS/PRODUCERS:  Ken Burns, Sarah Burns, David McMahon
The Invisible War
DIRECTOR:  Kirby Dick
PRODUCERS: Tanner King Barklow, Amy Ziering
The Waiting Room
PRODUCERS:  Linda Davis, William B. Hirsch
BEST INTERNATIONAL FILM (Award given to the director)
DIRECTOR:  Michael Haneke
Once Upon A Time in Anatolia
DIRECTOR:  Nuri Bilge Ceylan
Rust And Bone
DIRECTOR:  Jacques Audiard
DIRECTOR:  Ursula Meier
War Witch
(Democratic Republic of Congo/Canada)
DIRECTOR:  Kim Nguyen
16th ANNUAL PIAGET PRODUCERS AWARD – The 16th annual Piaget Producers Award honors emerging producers who, despite highly limited resources demonstrate the creativity, tenacity, and vision required to produce quality, independent films.  The award includes a $25,000 unrestricted grant funded by Piaget.
Nobody Walks
PRODUCER: Alicia Van Couvering
Prince Avalanche
PRODUCER: Derrick Tseng
Stones in the Sun
PRODUCER: Mynette Louie
19th ANNUAL SOMEONE TO WATCH AWARD – The 19th annual Someone to Watch Award recognizes a talented filmmaker of singular vision who has not yet received appropriate recognition.  The award includes a $25,000 unrestricted grant.
DIRECTOR: David Fenster
Gimme the Loot
Electrick Children
DIRECTOR: Rebecca Thomas
STELLA ARTOIS TRUER THAN FICTION AWARD – The 18th annual Truer Than Fiction Award is presented to an emerging director of non-fiction features who has not yet received significant recognition.  The award includes a $25,000 unrestricted grant.
DIRECTOR: Lucien Castaing-Taylor and Véréna Paravel
The Waiting Room
DIRECTOR: Peter Nicks
Only the Young
DIRECTOR: Jason Tippet & Elizabeth Mims
ROBERT ALTMAN AWARD - (Given to one film’s director, casting director, and its ensemble cast)
Director: Sean Baker
Casting Director: Julia Kim
  Ensemble Cast: Dree Hemingway, Besedka Johnson, Karren Karagulian, Stella Maeve, James Ransone

Sign up HERE for Indiewire's Awards Season newsletter and receive a twice-weekly email roundup of our awards stories, hand-picked by our editors from across the Indiewire Network, plus additional coverage in the final run up to the Oscars.