Eight new governors, four of them serving for the first time, have been elected to represent their branches on the Board of Governors of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Six incumbent governors were reelected, the organization has announced. Newcomers to the board are Henry Winkler, Actors Branch; Vilmos Zsigmond, Cinematographers; Richard Pearce, Documentary; and Charles Fox, Music. Returning to the Board after a hiatus are Dede Allen, Film Editors; Curt Behlmer, Sound; Richard Edlund, Visual Effects; and Frank Pierson, Writers. Incumbent governors reelected to another term are Rosemary Brandenburg, Art Directors branch; Curtis Hanson, Directors; Jim Gianopulos, Executives; Hawk Koch, Producers; Marvin Levy, Public Relations Branch; and Carl Bell, Short Films and Feature Animation. [Brian Brooks]