Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Peter Knegt
December 17, 2012 9:16 PM
  • |

'Argo' Leads Southeastern Film Critics Awards; Day-Lewis and Lawrence Add More To Their Piles

The Southeastern Film Critics Awards gave Ben Affleck's "Argo" their top prize, as well as awards for best director and adapted screenplay. Actors Daniel Day-Lewis, Jennifer Lawrence, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Anne Hathaway each added to their critics award piles as well.

Full list of winners below. Check out all the awards so far this season here.

Best Picture
"Argo" (runner-up: "Zero Dark Thirty")

Best Director
Ben Affleck, "Argo" (runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty")

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln" (runner-up: Joaquin Phoenix, "The Master")

Best Actress
Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook" (runner-up: Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty")

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master" (runner-up: Tommy Lee Jones, "Lincoln")

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, "Les Miserables" (runner-up: Sally Field, "Lincoln")

Best Original Screenplay
"Moonrise Kingdom" (runner-up: "Zero Dark Thirty")

Best Adapted Screenplay
"Argo" (runner-up: "Lincoln")

Best Foreign Language Film
"The Intouchables" (runner-up: "Amour")

Best Animated Film
"ParaNorman" (runner-up: "Frankenweenie")

Best Documentary
"The Queen of Versailles" (runner-up: "Bully")

Best Ensemble
"Lincoln" (runner-up: "Moonrise Kingdom")

Best Cinematography
"Life of Pi" (runner-up: "Skyfall")

Gene Wyatt Award (Spirit of the South)
"Beasts of the Southern Wild" (runner-up: "Bernie")

Top 10 Films
1. "Argo"
2. "Zero Dark Thirty"
3. "Lincoln"
4. "Moonrise Kingdom"
5. "Silver Linings Playbook"
6. "Beasts of the Southern Wild"
7. "The Master"
8. "Les Miserables"
9. "Life of Pi"
10. "The Dark Knight Rises"


  • jiu | December 18, 2012 12:15 AMReply

    Hello,everybody,the good shoping place,offer fashion goods and nfl jerseys
    throwback classic,the new season was coming soon, click in. buy something
    with your and your family!

    ===== ====

    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $33

    Nike s h o x(R4,NZ,OZ,TL1,TL2,TL3) $33

    Handbags(Coach lv fendi d&g) $33

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $16

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,Armaini) $12

    New era cap $9

    Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $18


    Accept Credit Card Payment!

    --- ---

    A friendship founded on business is better than business founded on
    friendship. Thanks!

  • fdsaf | December 17, 2012 10:03 PMReply

    WOW,Xmas Was coming soon,we suggest hot SELL Product to your

    LV Coach Handbags ,nike shoes,air jordan shoes,nike shox

    shoes,gucci shoes ,true religion jeans, ed hardy jeans,coogi

    jeans,affliction jeans, Laguna Beach Jeans,ed hardy T-

    shirts,Coogi T-shirts,Christian Audigier T-shirts,Gucci T-

    shirts,Polo T-shirts,coach handbag,gucci handbag,prada

    handbag,MK handbag,NIKE NFL JERSEY!
    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $40
    Nike shox $35
    Handbags(Coach lv fendi gucci) $35
    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $16
    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30
    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,Armaini) $16
    New era cap $9
    Nike NFL Jerseys $20
    free shipping accept credit card payment sa

  • sdfsdfsd | December 17, 2012 9:40 PMReply

    ==== ( ) =====

    ==== ( ) =====

    Monster Earphone $35

    Clarisonic $60

    jordan shoes $32

    Nike Shox R4 Shoes $36

    Snow Boots $45

    Moncler Down Jacket $80

    LV Dust Coat $45

    Sunglass $12

    COACH Necklace $18

    handbag $33

    Porsche Boutique Shoes $60

    ====( ) =====

    ====( ) =====

    ====( ) =====

    ====( ) =====