Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Eugene Hernandez
December 13, 2009 11:14 AM
1 Comment
  • |

"Avatar" Wins with NY Film Critics Online

James Cameron's "Avatar," winner of the best film award in New York Film Critics Online voting.

Today, the New York Film Critics Online (NYFCO) voted "Avatar" its best picture of the year, naming Kathryn Bigelow best director for "The Hurt Locker".

Full list of winners:


Jeff Bridges, "Crazy Heart"

Meryl Streep, "Julie & Julia"

Kathryn Bigelow, "The Hurt Locker"

Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds"

Supporting Actress
Mo'Nique, "Precious"

Breakthrough Performer
Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds"

Debut Director
Marc Webb, "(500) Days of Summer"

Ensemble Cast
"In the Loop"

"Inglourious Basterds," Quentin Tarantino

"The Cove"

Foreign Language
"The White Ribbon"


"Inglourious Basterds," Robert Richardson

Film Music or Score
"Crazy Heart," Steve Bruton & T. Bone Burnett
music supervisor: Jeffrey Pollack

Top 10 Films
"Fantastic Mr. Fox"
"The Hurt Locker"
"Inglourious Basterds"
"The Messenger"
"A Serious Man"
"Two Lovers"
"Up in the Air"

You might also like:

1 Comment

  • harveycritic | December 14, 2009 4:03 AMReply

    Hi Eugene

    On the Awards link, you list a headline New York Online Film Critics. Our name is New York Film Critics Online.

    Can you make the change? Thanks.

    Harvey Karten, Dir.