"Doroga Na" ("The Road To")
"Doroga Na" ("The Road To")

The Cannes Cinéfondation and Short Film Jury announced its winners. Jean-Pierre Dardenne led the jury of Arsinée Khanjian, Karim Aïnouz, Emmanuel Carrère and Yu Lik-Wai. Three of the festival's 15 selected short films, chosen from 1,700 submissions, were screened and given their awards at the Buñuel Theatre ceremony. First place winner, Taisia Igumentseva from Russian, is also guaranteed to have her first feature screen at Cannes.

Winning films are listed below:

First Prize (€15,000):
"Doroga Na (The Road to)"
directed by Taisia Igumentseva
VGIK, Russia
Second Prize (€11,250):
directed by Matthew James Reilly
Third Prize (€7,500):
"The Hosts"
directed by Miguel Angel Moulet