Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Peter Knegt
April 19, 2011 5:36 AM
  • |

Cannes Sets Thurman, Law, To and Assayas to Join DeNiro On Jury

Faye Dunaway in 1970, as photographed by Jerry Schatzberg. Poster design by H5.

Uma Thurman, Jude Law, Olivier Assayas and Johnny To are among those joining Robert DeNiro on the Competition Jury of the 2011 Cannes Film Festival, it was announced today. The complete list is below.

Martina Gusman (actress and producer, Argentina)
Nansun Shi (producer, China)
Uma Thurman (actress, producer, USA)
Linn Ullmann (critic and author, Norway)
Olivier Assayas (director, France)
Jude Law (actor, UK)
Mahamat Saleh Haroun (director, Chad)
Johnny To (director, producer, China/Hong-Kong)

For a list of the 19 films currently announced as screening in the competition, click here. It is expected that three more films will be added in the coming weeks.

You might also like: