Dr. Aida Takla O'Reilly was elected President of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) for the 2011-2012 year at the organization's annual election meeting on June 7, 2011.

"I am thrilled and honored to serve as the HFPA's president once again," said Dr. O'Reilly. "I believe in the vitality of the membership and what we have to contribute to the future of the industry both here and abroad."

Dr. O'Reilly has been a member of HFPA since 1956, representing Dubai. Jorge Camara, Serge Rakhlin, and Ali Sar were also elected vice president, executive secretary, and treasurer, respectively. The new Board of Directors is comprised of Philip Berk (Chairman), Yoram Kahana, Yukiko Nakajima, Ruben Nepales, Meher Tatna and Theo Kingma (alternate).

The HFPA will celebrate its annual star-studded Installation Luncheon this summer, at which time the organization donates to non-profit organizations and film schools.