Aaron Sorkin portrait

Aaron Sorkin, the screenwriter behind "The Social Network" and creator of "The West Wing" and "The Newsroom" is set to be awarded with the Screenwriters Tribute at the 19th Annual Nantucket film festival. And Emily Mortimer, who stars "The Newsroom," will present him with the award on June 28th.

Previous winners of this award include Judd Apatow, Steve Martin, and David O. Russell. Some of the previous presenters were Glenn Close, Diane Keaton, and Jim Carrey. 

The 19th Annual Nantucket Film Festival will take place this year from June 25th to 30th. Basil Tsiokos, a regular contributor to Indiewire, was recently appointed as the new Film Program & Education. The festival will kick off after a special screening of Harold Lloyd's 1923 silent film, "Safety Last!" accompanied by a short documentary on the creation of the score for the film (performed live by the Berklee Silent Film Orchestra).