Philippe Bonay, Rose Kuo, Charles Finch, Harvey Weinstein
Keith Tiner, Philippe Bonay, Rose Kuo, Charles Finch, Harvey Weinstein

The Film Society of Lincoln Center and Jaeger-LeCoultre has announced the members selected for the Advisory Board for the new Filmmaker in Residence initiative. The new Advisory Board members include: Henry Bean, Brady Corbet, Charles Finch, Naomi Foner, Larry Gross, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Danny Huston, Tamara Jenkins, Ed Lachman, Bennett Miller, Matthew Modine, Ed Pressman, Ira Sachs, Paul Schrader and Marisa Tomei.

To make the announcement, FSLC held a celebratory dinner last night to present the chosen advisors. In addition to a few of the honored members, guests at the dinner also included Christopher Abbott, Daniel Battsek, Tory Burch, J.C. Chandor, Jessica Diehl, Griffin Dunne, Ryan Fleck, Scott Frank, Tony Gilroy, Larry Gross, Jack Huston,  Rose Kuo, Richard LaGravenese, Barry Levinson,  Johnnie Planco, Ed Pressman,  Bob Shaye, Todd Solondz, Ann Tenenbaum, James Toback, and Harvey Weinstein.

The Filmmaker in Residence program is designed to support filmmakers at an early stage in the creative process. One annually nominated artist will have the opportunity to refine or develop their work through master classes, mentorships, cultural exchanges, and enrichment programs with FSLC members and the public. The initiative will launch in September of this year.

Here are a few photos from last night's event. 

J.C. Chandor
Keith Tiner, J.C. Chandor
Bennett Miller, Paul Schrader
Keith Tiner, BFA, Bennett Miller, Paul Schrader