Geoffrey Rush is set to receive the Montecito Award at the 26th edition of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival. The tribute honoring the Academy Award winning actor will take place on January 31st at the Arlington Theatre.

"I feel like Royalty's coming to SBIFF," noted Roger Durling, the Festival's Executive Director in a statement. "Having been an admirer of everything Geoffrey Rush has done (including his Tony-winning performance in "Exit The King"), we’re truly blessed to get to celebrate him this year where he once again reminds us in "The King’s Speech" that he’s one of our greatest actors.”

The Montecito Award, first handed out in the 2005 edition of the Festival, is given to an actor whose career has produced a number of standout and memorable performances. Past winners include Javier Bardem, Annette Bening, Julianne Moore, Naomi Watts, and Kate Winslet.