Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Indiewire
February 1, 2007 1:38 AM
  • |

Gyllenhaal and Howard Named Honorary Co-Chairs of 2007 Film Independent Spirit Awards

Maggie Gyllenhaal and Terrence Howard will serve as Honorary Co-Chairs for the 2007 Film Independent's Spirit Awards, Dawn Hudson, executive director of Film Independent, announced As Honorary Co-Chairs, Gyllenhaal and Howard will host the nominee reception on Thursday, February 22, as well as present at the Spirit Awards ceremony. The 2007 Film Independent's Spirit Awards will take place in a tent on the beach in Santa Monica on Saturday, February 24, 2007. As previously announced, Sarah Silverman will serve as Master of Ceremonies for the second year in a row. The show airs live beginning at 2:00 pm PST on IFC (Independent Film Channel). [Brian Brooks]

You might also like: