Film Independent announced today that Andy Garcia, Aidan Quinn, and Kerry Washington will serve as "Honorary Festival Chairs" for the 2007 Los Angeles Film Festival. The Honorary Chair is presented to those who "exemplify outstanding artistic achievement in film." In his role, Andy Garcia will host the Opening Night festivities on Thursday, June 21, including introducing "Talk to Me" director Kasi Lemmons at the film's red-carpet premiere at the Mann Village Theatre. Kerry Washington and Aidan Quinn will announce the winners of the Target Filmmaker Awards for Best Narrative Feature and Best Documentary Feature at the Spirit of Independence event on Thursday, June 28. [Brian Brooks]