The 12th Annual Hollywood Film Festival and Hollywood Awards have announced honorees who will be recognized at the festival's Hollywood Awards Gala Ceremony. Actor James Franco will receive the "Hollywood Breakthrough Actor of the Year Award," actress Sally Hawkins will be honored with the "Hollywood Breakthrough Actress of the Year Award," director John Patrick Shanley will receive the "Hollywood Breakthrough Director of the Year Award," screenwriter Dustin Lance Black will be honored with the "Hollywood Breakthrough Screenwriter of the Year Award," "WALL-E," will get the "Hollywood Animation of the Year Award," and "Iron Man" and visual effects supervisors John Nelson and Ben Snow will receive the "Hollywood Visual Effects of the Year Award." The gala ceremony will take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills on October 27, 2008. [Peter Knegt]