Sid Ganis was re-elected president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences yesterday evening by the organization's Board of Governors. "It's such a privilege to serve as president of this Academy," said Ganis in a statement. "It's a dynamic time for our organization and our art form. I'm incredibly proud to be part of it." This will be his fourth consecutive term in the office. In addition, Robert Rehme, an Executives Branch governor and past Academy president, was re-elected first vice president; Producers Branch governors Kathleen Kennedy and Hawk Koch were elected to vice president posts; Executives Branch governor Tom Sherak was elected treasurer and Public Relations Branch governor Cheryl Boone Isaacs was elected secretary. [Peter Knegt]