Unveiling a new award for the 2008 edition of its event, the Santa Barbara International Film Festival announced that it will honor Casey Affleck, Marion Cotillard, James McAvoy, Ellen Page, and Amy Ryan with its first Virtuosos Award at the 23rd annual festival. "There will always be one or two performances that stand out, but this year in particular there were several performances by actors that truly set them apart from the pack," noted fest exec director Roger Durling, in a statement. "These talented actors have proven themselves to be a strong presence on-screen, and these performances have given a glimpse at the bright future that cinema has to offer audiences for years to come." [Eugene Hernandez]