The Sundance Institute announced the selection of eight Documentary Film Fellows representing four projects to participate in the Documentary Film Edit and Story Laboratory from June 21-28 in Utah. "Sundance is welcoming a group of non-fiction artists, who we believe will both contribute and learn from the Sundance Institute's values of creative freedom and innovation," said Cara Mertes, Director of the Sundance Documentary Film Program. The Fellows are NC Heikin, Natalia Almada, Daniela Alatorre, Deann Borshay Liem, Vivien Hillgrove, Jennifer Maytorena Taylor and Kenji Yamamoto. [Peter Knegt]