Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Nigel M Smith
November 1, 2012 12:58 PM
1 Comment
  • |

Jodie Foster to Receive Cecil B. DeMille Award at Golden Globes; Youngest to Win Since 1987

Jodie Foster at the SXSW Film Festival. Photo by Eric Kohn.
Jodie Foster is set to receive the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 70th annual Golden Globes on January 13 from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, Variety reported today. The Oscar-winning actress and director is the youngest to earn the honor since Charlton Heston in 1967.

As an actress, Foster has been nominated for seven Golden Globes (including last year's "Carnage") and won twice, for "The Accused" and "The Silence of the Lambs."

READ MORE: Tina Fey and Amy Poehler to Take Over Ricky Gervais' Golden Globe Hosting Gig

Recent DeMille honorees include Morgan Freeman, Robert De Niro, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg.

You might also like:

1 Comment

  • Ruth Henderson | November 2, 2012 5:50 AMReply

    Jodie Foster is so deserving of that award. She is someone who was raised on the purest milk of the buisness and she has made self - authenticity a cool thing to the talent that is coming up. Her movies have inspired me greatly and I wish her every blessing.