LAIFF Unveils Indie Music Night Lineup; Also Reveals Film Lineup

by Mark Rabinowitz

The Los Angeles Independent Film Festival (LAIFF) has announced the
bandlist for their second Indie Music Night, being held on April 17th at
Luna Park. The festival also announced a film lineup change yesterday.

Indie Music Night presents nine up-and-coming musicians on two
stages and is presented in conjunction with the limited issuance of the
2nd LAIFF CD. "Music plays such an important role in films, especially
independent films," LAIFF founder and director Robert Faust told indieWIRE
yesterday, "and we wanted to marry the importance of music and films
with what we're trying to do at the festival, which is discovering and
nurturing new talent."

The diverse bands playing at the music night and selected by Peer
Music's Monti Olsen are Coal, The Autumns, Agnes Gooch, Holly McNarland
and Skanic in the upstairs theater, and Nil Lara, Kim Fox, Brad
Mitchell, Joanna Deseyne and Dramarama's John Easdale on the downstairs
stage. The LAIFF CD, available through the festival only, features
artists such as John Wesley Harding, Rooster and Rufus Wainwright.

In other LAIFF news, the festival has announced that the film, "Trigger
" will not be screening at the festival as previously announced, as
the film's producers will not have their print available to screen. The
festival has instead added the world premiere of Neil Grieve's "Stuart
Bliss." "Bliss" is written by Grieve and Michael Zelniker who also stars
and served as the film's producer.