Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Peter Knegt
February 15, 2010 4:05 AM
  • |

"Locker," "Cove" Among ACE Eddie Winners

A scene from Kathryn Bigelow's "The Hurt Locker." Image courtesy of Summit Entertainment.

Kathryn Bigelow's "The Hurt Locker" continued its pre-Oscar domination over James Cameron's "Avatar," beating it out for the American Cinema Editors' annual ACE Eddie awards. "Locker" editors Bob Murawski and Chris Innis beat out "Avatar" editors James Cameron, John Refua and Stephen Rivkin, as well as the editing teams for "District 9," "Star Trek" and "Up In The Air." The winners - handed out last night - also honored the likes of "The Cove," "The Hangover" and "Up" in a variety of categories.

The full list of winners are below.

Best Edited Feature (Dramatic)
“The Hurt Locker” (Bob Murawski, Chris Innis)

Best Edited Feature (Comedy or Musical)
“The Hangover” (Deborah Neil-Fisher)

Best Edited Animated Feature Film
“Up” (Kevin Nolting)

Best Edited Documentary
“The Cove” (Geoffrey Richman)

TAGS: Awards
You might also like: