The The San Francisco Film Critics Circle announced their annual awards, with Gus Van Sant's "Milk" dominating. The San Francisco-set Harvey Milk biopic won best picture, best director, and best original screenplay for Dustin Lance Black, while Sean Penn tied "The Wrestler"'s Mickey Rourke for best actor. Rourke's co-star Marisa Tomei won best supporting actress, and "Happy-Go-Lucky"'s Sally Hawkins and "The Dark Knight"'s Heath Ledger won best actress and best supporting actor. Other winners included "Frost/Nixon"'s Peter Morgan for best adapted screenplay, "The Dark Knight"'s Wally Pfister for best cinematography, "My Winnipeg" for best documentary, and "Let The Right One In" for best foreign language film.