Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Indiewire
March 20, 2012 9:37 PM
  • |

Online Short Film Competition SeeFlik Awards $50,000

Online film competition SeeFlik has awarded $27,500 to David Jibladze for his short film "Beholden." 

Second place went to "Cadet," with Ryan Steiner earning $7,500. 

Jibladze and Steiner will also meet with SeeFlik partner David Greenblatt to prepare for industry showcases at agencies and studios. 

The films' jurors included producer Michael London ("Sideways"), writer-director Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang), writer-producer Angelo Pizzo ("Rudy"), Oscar-nominated screenwriter Keir Pearson ("Hotel Rwanda"), screenwriter Robert Kamen ("The Karate Kid"), producer Suzanne de Passe ("Lonesome Dove") and actor Luis Guzman ("How to Make it in America").

Runners up included "The Man Who Never Cried" by Bradley Jackson and Christopher Meyers' "Injuns," which each won $5,000; Winston Tao's "Wash Me" and Bhanu Chundu's "Camp Chapel" each won $2,500. 

SeeFlik recently announced a partnership with Comcast to make each of the top 20 finalists available via XFinity On Demand. The complete list of finalists is here

The SeeFlik competition was initially exclusive to students who are currently attending an accredited film school or who have graduated within five years. The competitions will now expand to all legal U.S. residents.

You might also like:


  • Brian | March 21, 2012 2:27 PMReply

    just checked out a couple of the winner films - great stuff!

  • kathy | March 21, 2012 12:10 PMReply

    Wanna find AN I-NTERRACIAL R-ELATION-SHIP??? Here is a very nice co-mmunity ~~~~ TallLoving * C -O -M ~~~~ It's where black

    white sing-les looking for someone to enjoy their lifestyle with. Come in and stay a while. Complete your profile. Post a

    message, a picture of yourself and check out the photo galleries. Give it a try, you will find someone you like here - ;)