Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Eugene Hernandez
January 5, 2009 4:58 AM
  • |

Producers Guild of America Announces Annual Nominees

Nominees for the Producers Guild of America awards were announced today with five films competing the Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures: "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" produced by Kathleen Kennedy & Frank Marshall and Cean Chaffin; "The Dark Knight" produced by Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven, and Emma Thomas; "Frost/Nixon" produced by Brian Grazer, Ron Howard, and Eric Fellner; "Milk" produced by Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen; "Slumdog Millionaire" produced by Christian Colson. Nominated for Producer of the Year Award in Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures are: "Man On Wire" produced by Simon Chinn, "Standard Operating Procedure" produced by Julie Bilson Ahlberg and Errol Morris; "Trouble The Water" produced by Carl Deal and Tia Lessin. And nominated for Producer of the Year Award in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures are: "Bolt" produced by Clark Spencer; "Kung Fu Panda" produced by Melissa Cobb; "Wall-E" produced by Jim Morris.