The Sundance Institute has announced the selection of seven filmmakers to take part in this year's Annenberg Film Fellows program. Paticipants include: Kit Hui's "A Breath Away"; co-writer/director Cruz Angelos and co-writer Maria Topete's "Don't Let Me Drown"; Jake Mahaffy's "Free In Deed"; director Andrew Dosunmu and writer Darci Picoult's "Mother of George"; Kirsten Johnson's "My Habibi"; So Young Kim's "Treeless Mountain" and Milford Thomas' "Uncloudy Day." Through the Annenberg Film Fellowship program, participants receive an initial grant of $10,000 and extended creative and financial support over a two-year period to facilitate the continued development of their projects. The program was created in April 2004 with a $5 million grant from the Annenberg Foundation at the recommendation of trustee Charles Annenberg Weingarten. [Brian Brooks]