Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Steve Greene
February 16, 2012 10:10 PM
1 Comment
  • |

Shailene Woodley Among Those Joining List of Indie Spirit Presenters

Film Independent has announced another round of presenters for the Independent Spirit Awards that include Spirit nominee Shailene Woodley, Rosario Dawson, Goran Visnjic, and Jeffrey Dean Morgan.

They join a list of nearly 20 actors and performers who will help take part in the 27th presentation of the awards ceremony.

Alexander Payne's "The Descendants"

Other notable presenters include Bryan Cranston, Jessica Chastain, Kate Beckinsale, Kirsten Dunst, Michael Shannon and William H. Macy.

All will be on hand to join host Seth Rogen on the beaches of Santa Monica February 25. The event will be broadcast on IFC at 10:00 p.m. EST/PST.

You can read a full list of nominated films and performances here.

1 Comment

  • jingmei | February 17, 2012 12:12 AMReply

    I pay more attention to this event than this year's Oscar. I hope I can watch some video clips of this awesome event here in the future.