Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

SXSW Announces Films Jurors, Including Oliver Platt, Harry Knowles, and Dave Karger

Photo of Ben Travers By Ben Travers | Indiewire February 24, 2014 at 5:01PM

SXSW announced their lineup for Film Jurors in the 2014 competition.
Oliver Platt

The SXSW Film Festival announced the jurors for its Film and Design Competition today, and the list includes quite a variety of filmmakers, actors, and writers. The Narrative Feature Jury will be helmed by Vanity Fair's digital director Michael Hogan, Buzzfeed's Kate Aurthur, and actor Oliver Platt, who will be appearing in the Jon Favreau film "Chef" scheduled to premiere at this year's SXSW. 

LA Weekly's chief film critic Amy Nicholson, Fandango corespondent and Today Show veteran Dave Karger as well as the former Senior Editor at David Ehrlich make up the Documentary Feature Jury. Other standouts from the 10 other categories include Harry Knowles, the founder of Ain't It Cool News and Austin local; Tim League, the founder and CEO of Alamo Drafthouse; Peter Debruge, the Chief International Film Critic for Variety; and Emily Hagins, a 21-year-old filmmaker whose most recent film, "Grow Up, Tony Phillips", premiered at last year's SXSW festival.

Winners chosen by the jury will be announced Tuesday, March 11 at 8 p.m. in the Paramount Theater in Austin, TX. Check out a full list of jurors here, and keep checking Indiewire for all your up-to-the-minute SXSW news.

This article is related to: SXSW, SXSW 2014, Oliver Platt, Harry Knowles, Film Festival

IndieWire Newsletters

Win an Apple TV set before it's released! in News - Indiewire on LockerDome